Saturday Situation | 17.6.17

It’s the weekend, lollies, and I hope your day is bright and restful.

I haven’t done one of these in so long! But I’m trying to get back into blogging and it’s nice to share 🙂

Here’s the situation for me this Saturday:

saturday

Eating | Goats Cheese Salad

Summer is here in full force after a bit of a false start and even here we’re starting to feel it. When it gets to that muggy stage of the season, we lighten our meals down as much as possible – this usually means my dad’s world family-famous goats cheese toasties and salad. So lovely, and healthy too!

 

Reading | A History of Modern Britain (Andrew Marr)

I’ve read the companion book to this one, focusing on a little further back in history, and loved it. It’s by no means light reading – this one clocks in at 600 pages and that’s excluding all the notes and citations – but I find them to be really comprehensive while remaining engaging.

I’m almost at the end of this one and with the current political situation being…rocky, i’m enjoying comparing it to previous eras and learning a little more.

After reading a couple of marathons in a row though, I think i’m going to have to pick some short stories for my next read!

Watching | American Gods

I’d caught snippets of this from other people I know watching it but I decided to sit down and actually view it for myself this week – I’m so glad it got picked up for season 2 because I’m hooked. Speaking of reading lists…might have to add this to it!

Listening | Harlots Soundtrack

While I was on my hiatus, I watched Harlots. I wasn’t sure if I would like it but after it was recommended to me in the double figures (‘it’s completely your aesthetic!’ – people know me too well) I gave it to temptation. And I’m glad I did.

The soundtrack is as good as the show and It’s been helping me through some major writing sessions.

Trying | Iced Treats

I’m not kidding about this heat. My pinning fingers have been hot at work looking for iced treat recipes to try.

Loving | The Season

I may complain about the heat, and I’m definitely a late winter/early spring kind of girl, but there is something so beautiful about spending an early summer evening in a blooming garden that just gets me.

Whatever you’re doing I hope you enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

