Saturday Situation | 11.3.17

It’s the weekend, lollies, and I hope your day is bright and restful.

Here’s the situation for me this Saturday:

saturday

Eating | All the carbs

I’ve barely baked or cooked anything new because of the events at the moment, so meals have been loading up on whatever will keep me going. All the carbs.

Although we did treat ourselves to some damn good Chinese food this week.

Reading | Game of Thrones

I am so close to finishing, I promise!

Watching | Greenleaf

I started watching this on Netflix mid-week and oh my goodness, I am enjoying it so much! It’s such a complex and rich look at family, faith, and the struggles of life.

Listening | Scott Bradlee’s Post Modern Jukebox / Louisa Johnson

I re-watched Peaky Blinders over the last couple weeks and my brain has been fawning over anything 1920’s. I love old-timey style covers of modern songs so I’ve had Scott Bradlee albums on repeat ever since!

Louisa Johnson released her new track yesterday ‘Best Behaviour’ and I’ve been blasting it a couple dozen times, it’s so good.

Trying | Black Mineral Pore Penetrating Mask

I treated myself to a new face mask and at first I wasn’t impressed but after continuous use for a fortnight or so, it’s working wonders. I’ve quickly folded it into my skincare routine and now walk around with clay on my face every morning 🙂

 

Loving | Dogsitting

I dog-sat for a couple days mid-week and it was great to step back and take some time to just enjoy myself. The dogs make me get out into nature a little more and it always does me some good.

Whatever you’re doing I hope you enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

