On Grief and Growth

This is a hard little letter to write but I thought you all needed and explanation. You may have noticed I haven’t been around much recently. Life took over.

About a month or so ago my grandad had a fall. He’s been not right for nearly a year now and it seemed that they’d tested everything from A to Z with little success. Once he had the fall though a doctor took another look and we got some news. The type of news that comes with ‘you might have a few months’ at the end of it.

Grandad has since been moved into a fantastic hospice and is thriving as much as can be expected. But we all know this is as good as it’s going to get. And so I’ve been taking some time to process, and to feel, and to grieve.

We are fast approaching the one year anniversary of my grandmother’s death also and so this time has been extremely difficult for me. Blogging just wasn’t on the chart.

But life hasn’t stopped. I’ve been pouring myself into art, and into writing, and into family. I have taken time to grieve, and time to grow.

I don’t know when I’ll come back for good. I’m going to try to keep moving. I haven’t just disappeared though.

I wish you all the best,

Locket x

 

 

Leave a Reply

