New Year, New Goals

Hello 2017 | Lolly Locket

Happy New Year everyone!

I hope you all had a great night and wish you all the best for the coming year. It’s that time when we set out our new goals and so I set off for inspiration. I found a great pin to help me lay out some goals for the new year, but I tweaked it a little, so here’s my version.

A new skill I’d like to learn:
I’ve tried crocheting before but I’ve just never got the hang of it. I get frustrated easily with crafts I can’t do but I’m determined to make something this year, even if it’s horrible!

A person I hope to be more like:
I can’t believe we lost Carrie Fisher last year but I’m going to try to emulate some of her best traits going into the new. She lived fearlessly, worked hard, and put out so much positive energy in the world and I hope to do just the same.

A letter I’m going to write:
I want to write a letter to my nephew for his first birthday, something he’ll be able to look back on and keep. I want to write about special moments we’ve already had and give him some advice for the future.

A new food I’d like to try:
I’m going to work hard this year on eating more balanced meals. I don’t generally eat a lot of junk food but I could definitely boost my intake of fruits and vegetables and balancing out the make up of my meals.

I’m going to do better at: 
Practicing yoga more regularly. I always feel amazing after a session but for some reason I can’t keep the habit!

A habit I’m going to form:
I’m going to focus this year on positivity and gratitude. I’m going to make a conscious effort to focus more on the good in the world and being grateful for what I have.

08eab169ff6b6196da28a9a5bdffa862source

What are your goals for the year?

 

One thought on “New Year, New Goals

Leave a Reply

