Where I’ve been, where I’m going.

Well lollies, I was gone for a while there.

I must have closed 100 unpublished posts since my last one and every time they’ve been as blank as I opened them. I’m one of those perfectionists who, if they can’t do it absolutely balloons-falling-from-the-sky-perfect the first time around, doesn’t bother starting. And if there’s one thing i’m exceptionally good at, it’s talking myself out of things.

Because that topics too boring.

Because I can’t think of a title.

Because does that paragraph really make sense?

Because I mean I could but…will I sound stupid?

And the conclusion I’ve come to is: it doesn’t matter. The only way I’m ever going to succeed is to start. So I’m running head first through the wall of my crushing worries and typing this post.

Just Start

 

So where have I been, and where am I going?

In the time since I left you I’ve been focusing on my redbubble and set up an etsy, which is half empty but i’m working on ideas (you can’t succeed if you don’t ever start!).

I’ve been applying for jobs, and not getting anywhere, and so I decided to make my own course and registered as self employed. Something else I can add to my “things I learned in 2016” list is: taxes are scary.

 

Baby Sprout is having his first surgery this month and so i’m going to focusing on my family, which being self employed now (that feels really grown up to say!) I have the flexibility to do. And of course Christmas is coming up, so expect to see me making some posts in regards to the most wonderful time of the year.

I hope you’ve all been having a great time, I hope you’re well and I hope you’re happy, and if you’re not, I hope you get a moment to think about where you’ve been and where you’re going.

With all hope for what’s coming next,

Locket.

Leave a Reply

